Conference Host

Dalian Maritime University (DMU)
Dalian Maritime University (DMU) is the only university directly under China Ministry of Transport, which is specialized in shipping and multiple disciplinary development.
The long history of DMU can be traced back to 1909, when the Nanyang Institute in Shanghai established shipping management department. DMU was founded in 1953 through the merger of three merchant marine institutions: Shanghai Nautical College, the Northeast Navigation College and Fujian Navigation School. DMU was designated as one of the "Project 211" institutions. Only about six percent of the universities across China were selected in this project. DMU has six first-class disciplines with post-doctoral R&D bases, including Transport Engineering, Management Science and Engineering, Naval Architecture and Ocean Engineering, Information and Communication Engineering, School of Law, Environmental Science and Engineering.

T-Log 2018 is organized by the Collaborative Innovation Center for Transport Studies @Dalian Maritime University (hereafter referred to as CICTS@DMU). The CICTS@DMU was established in December 2015 for the purpose to enhance collaboration innovation ability, talent training quality and society service standard. The CICTS@DMU was composed of national innovation team (Port coordinated development and green growth), "science and technology" innovation team of Liaoning Province (Port low carbon intelligence and key technologies), and social science research base of Dalian (Dalian enterprise development research base). CICTS@DMU is committed to deliver relevant higher education and outstanding research in the fields of transportation and logistics management. The key purpose is to solve major management problems during the construction of the comprehensive transportation system and maximize efficiency, effectiveness and benefit of the system.

Local Organization Committee
Dalian Maritime University (DLMU)

Dr. Yuqing Sun
Professor, President of DLMU
Dr. Yongjun Gong
Professor, Director of Science and Technology Department
Dr. Haibo Kuang
Professor of Department of School of Shipping Economics and Management
Dr. Zhijia Tan
Professor of Department of School of Shipping Economics and Management
Dr. Peng Jia
Associate Professor of Department of School of Shipping Economics and Management